For my Twitterive assignment, I really was not sure as to what direction I was going to go on. The first hard decision was actually deciding where I wanted to go for my foreign place. After making that decision and tweeting about it, now I have to decide what direction I want to go on with it to make it into a story. I really had no idea what I should do. 
      Trying to brain storm ideas, I was stressing. I was hoping that I could get some help from my teacher. During the class meeting with my teacher, Mrs. Kopp, she was very helpful in guiding me on what to do with my second draft. We discussed some possibilities in which my story could possibly go and there was one idea that really stood out to me.
    My second draft is going to be a story about A girl named Lindsay who is not the outdoorsy time and is very reliant on technology, especially her Iphone. After much begging, her friends convince her to get out of the house and go apple picking with them. All along the way, they run into difficulties, such as getting lost or the place not being open, convincing Lindsay that leaving the house is never the right choice. However, her friends did not give up the fight to convince her that it's a good thing to be outdoors. They search for a new place but the only one that was open was in Pennsylvania. They were on a mission to persuade Lindsay. They finally arrive at the apple picking farm and see that the people running the place were all in Amish clothing, but they did not think anything of it. Lindsay is hesitant at first, but after a while, she starts to enjoy herself. She even puts her phone away. Later in the day, Lindsay wanted to Instagram a picture of them with the apple trees in the background. They pose to take the picture and all of a sudden, someone walks up behind them. 
"Excuse me ladies but I am going to have to confiscate that phone and you all have to come with me."
The man turns out to be an Amish police officer and takes them to Amish jail. What's going to happen to them? How will they escape and get back home? You will have to read my twitterive draft 2 to find out. ;)
     
Kate
12/11/2013 10:25:34 am

I love how you ended your blog post with this picture. The humor makes people want to continue reading your posts.

Reply



Leave a Reply.