Picture
   I was always a believer in telling stories that you have personal affiliations with. When you write a story that you have personal experience with, you can put more perspective and emotion into it. Many of my writings have been some sort of experience that I have dealt with or that I have seen someone deal with. 
           I definitely enjoy writing personal stories more than any other. Pagnucci writes that personal stories help us to hang on to memories and details and they help us to understand ourselves better. He gave great examples of this in "Living the Narrative Life."
           As for the article by Onjattje, I was not as impressed with this writing. I found it to be not as interesting, but I did like how he switched from narrative form to poem. 
          As a whole, I did find these articles interesting. I most definitely agree with the fact that person experiences enhance writings.


      



Leave a Reply.