With the question presented in front of me, an obvious answer pops into my head: YES! Technology is the biggest distraction there is. There are many occurrences of how I am a victim of being distracted by technologies. For example, I start off every morning by playing on my phone and going on all of my social networks (this could take up to a half hour).  Another prime example is  while doing homework on my laptop, I always seem to click off of my word document and onto websites such as Facebook or YouTube. Then next thing I know, it is 10:00 pm and no homework has gotten done.
     With all of this being said, it is pretty apparent that I am a bit addicted to technology. But I have learned some tricks to I am not as distracted. For instance, if I have a reading for a class, I will always print it out. That way, I can't click off of the reading and onto another website. I will also turn my phone off or put it somewhere out of reach for a while. Another trick is to use technologies as a reward system. For example, I will say to myself that I can't answer a text until I have finished reading a page or writing a paragraph. This forces me to getting work done faster because I want to be able to use my phone.



Leave a Reply.