That picture is basically what I have been looking like for the past few weeks: Stressed! Not only for this class, but for all of my other ones as well. I guess this is a good thing because I once heard someone say, "Life is like math- if it is too easy, then something is wrong."
       This week in class, we met with our groups to go over the second draft of the Twitterive assignment. At that point, my second draft was not completely done, but I had the gist of what I was going to write. Each of us shared whatever we had done with each other. I explained that my story was about a girl who is addicted to technology not such an outdoorsy person but is convinced by her roommates to get out and go apple picking. She has a good time and wants to take a picture to remember the day and gets caught by Amish police and is sent to Amish jail. They both seemed to think the idea was good. I informed them that I was not to sure on how to end my story. Unfortunately, they were not too helpful with this. No one really had an idea on what would be a good ending for it. 
      At this point, I was nervous that I was not going to be able to come up with a good ending to bring my story to a close. I knew that I wanted to end with the lesson that technology is a burden and that people need to stop being on it constantly, but it was hard coming up with coming up how to get there. 
      As of now, I have  few different ideas on how to end the story. I am getting feedback from my friends and family to see which one fits best. I also want to go back and add background details to my story, so the reader can know about the relationships between the characters. Although the third draft is due on Tuesday and I will have to present it to the class, I don't think it will be fully done by then. I think I will want to go back to it to make it even better. 



Leave a Reply.