Dreams

11/10/2013

1 Comment

 

“Let go of the past and go for the future. Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you imagined.” (Henry David Thoreau). For my proposal, I talked about all of the different ways that people dream.



Click here to see my proposal page.
Cindy Kopp
11/11/2013 11:03:05 pm

Your proposal sounds interesting and is well written. As it is right now, I am very concerned that your focus is too broad. You said it yourself, this could go in many directions. You'll want to make sure that as you investigate this broad idea of dreams, that you work to narrow your focus. Allow the research aspect to aid you in this endeavor, because right now I don't see a focused argument. Although, a couple of ideas for an argument occur to me: 1) the surreal is better or more interesting than the Real; or 2) paying attention to our dreams allows to become more Self actualized. I kinda like #2, but you would need to do some research on this idea of self actualization. Anyway, stay in communication with during the process of this assignmnet so I can support you. It sounds very cool!

Reply



Leave a Reply.