Being an education major, you can usually find me in James Hall, whether it be for class or to work on homework. So for my native place, I chose to go to James Hall to work on a group project. I stopped for some coffee before heading off to meet up with my group. We found a place that was kind of quiet and got to work. For the assignment we had to work on, we had no real topic, so we were struggling to come up with what to do it on. We brainstormed for around a half hour until we finally came up with something. We started to jot down what was in our heads onto paper to get a good idea of how were going to present our topic. At this point, the building started to get filled with students getting out of class and meeting up with friends. As the noise level started to rise, my concentration level started to fall. Eventually it started to quiet down and we got back into our work. We figured out what exactly we were doing with our idea and practiced going through it a few times.  After what seemed like hours of working on the project, we finally wrapped it up. 
I think it is a really cool idea to go to a "native" place and live tweet what is happening. It makes me more aware of my surroundings and what was going on. Although I do have to say that tweeting while working was definitely a huge distraction for me. But all in all, a 



Leave a Reply.